Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Inradius of random lemniscates Koushik Ramachandran (TIFR Center for Applicable Mathematics) Mon, 14 August 2023, 15:00
Almost-Optimal Best Restless Markov Arm Identification with Fixed Confidence P. N. Karthik (National University of Singapore) Mon, 14 August 2023, 14:00
A gravitational-wave remedy for the Hubble problem Ish Mohan Gupta (Pennsylvania State University) Thu, 10 August 2023, 15:00
Emergence of structure in cortical circuits through bottom-up dynamical principles Sarthak Chandra (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) Thu, 10 August 2023, 10:00
On production of excited Kaluza-KLein states in large radius compactification scenario Jnanadeva Maharana ( IOP, Bhubaneswar) Wed, 09 August 2023, 15:30
Geostrophic turbulence and the formation of large scale structure Edgar Knobloch (University of California, Berkeley) Thu, 03 August 2023, 11:00
Heavy element nucleosynthesis & energetic neutrinos from highly magnetized outflows. Mukul Bhattacharya (Pennsylvania State University) Tue, 01 August 2023, 15:00
Unconventional Symmetries in Quantum Many-Body Physics Sanjay Moudgalya (Caltech) Tue, 01 August 2023, 15:00
On Gauge-String Dualities and String Amplitudes Pronobesh Maity (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 27 July 2023, 14:30
Critical Phenomena in Gravitational Collapse Thomas Baumgarte (Bowdoin College, US) Wed, 26 July 2023, 15:30
Pseudo-Goldstone modes and order-by-disorder Jeffrey Rau (University of Windsor) Fri, 21 July 2023, 15:30
Nonlinear interactions between fluid flows and evolving boundaries Srikanth Toppaladoddi (University of Leeds) Fri, 21 July 2023, 11:00
Applied nonrelativistic conformal field theory: scattering-length and effective-range corrections to nuclear physics Ruchira Mishra (University of Chicago) Thu, 20 July 2023, 15:00
On some aspects of Dijkgraaf-Witten theory for finite 2-groups Srikanth Pai B (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 20 July 2023, 11:00
Stability studies on the shallow water equations Mukesh Singh Raghav (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Wed, 19 July 2023, 11:00
Quantum Condensate Shells: From ground-based lattices to Space Smitha Vishveshwara (University of Illinois) Tue, 18 July 2023, 15:30
Numerical Filter Stability, Fokker Planck Equations and Infinite Dimensional Optimization with Deep Learning Pinak Mandal (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 14 July 2023, 11:00
A study of dynamical instabilities and filter stability using ensemble Kalman filters Shashank Kumar Roy (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 13 July 2023, 11:00
A unified treatment of mean-field dynamo and angular-momentum transport in magnetorotational instability-driven turbulence Tushar Mondal (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Tue, 11 July 2023, 15:30
Approximate models for water waves and an algorithm for detection of bottom boundary Manisha Goyal (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 07 July 2023, 15:00

Pages