Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Coherent fluctuations in the monsoon atmosphere and ocean Debasis Sengupta (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 22 September 2023, 14:30
Pathways to Planetesimal formation: New Insights from Turbulent clustering Vishnu Prasath Thulasiraman (ICTS- TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 22 September 2023, 11:00
Disordered QFTs and Parisi-Sourlas supersymmetry Apratim Kaviraj (DESY) Fri, 22 September 2023, 11:00
Workshop on Well-Being in Science Brandon Vaidyanathan (The Catholic University of America) Thu, 21 September 2023, 15:30
Motion planning for 1D parabolic PDEs Vivek Natarajan (IIT Bombay) Thu, 21 September 2023, 11:30
BMS symmetry of gravity from Hamiltonian formulation(s) Sucheta Majumdar (ENS de Lyon) Wed, 20 September 2023, 15:00
Beauty And The Beast Part 2: Apprehending The Missing Supercurrent Raneer Kumar Singh (Rutgers University, USA) Mon, 18 September 2023, 11:00
Some aspects of black hole microstate counting Shanmugapriya Prakashan (Chennai Mathematical Institute) Wed, 13 September 2023, 15:30
Deconfined pseudocriticality in a model spin-1 quantum antiferromagnet Nisheeta Desai (TIFR, Mumbai) Wed, 13 September 2023, 15:00
The heating conundrum in driven critical systems R. Chitra (ETH Zurich) Mon, 11 September 2023, 14:30
Exploring mechanisms driving chromosome structural features across the tree of life Sumitabha Brahmachari (Rice University ) Wed, 06 September 2023, 14:00
Emergent encoding of dispersal network topologies in spatial metapopulation models Prajwal Padmanabha (University of Padova ) Fri, 01 September 2023, 11:30
Compactified Hyperboloidal Evolution in Numerical Relativity Shalabh Gautam (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 01 September 2023, 11:00
$AdS_2/CFT_1$ holography at finite charge density Hemant Rathi (IIT Roorkee) Thu, 31 August 2023, 15:00
Understanding climate variability with statistical machine learning and artificial intelligence Bedartha Goswami (University of Tübingen, Germany) Tue, 29 August 2023, 11:00
New black hole mergers from a search pipeline for gravitational waves with higher-order harmonics Digvijay Wadekar (Institute for Advanced Study, USA) Thu, 24 August 2023, 11:00
Krylov complexity for quantum Floquet dynamics Amin A. Nizami (Ashoka University) Wed, 23 August 2023, 15:00
Nonequilibrium Green’s function formalism for topological materials and some applications Junaid Majeed Bhat (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Tue, 22 August 2023, 10:00
Insights from GRBs for optical follow-up of gravitational-wave counterparts Kruthi Krishna (Radboud University) Fri, 18 August 2023, 14:00
Revisiting Logarithmic corrections to BPS Black Entropy in four and five dimensions Anupam A H (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Fri, 18 August 2023, 14:00

Pages