Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Wormholes and black hole microstates in AdS/CFT Kristan Jensen (University of Victoria, Canada) Wed, 12 May 2021, 10:30
Comments on the Information Paradox Chethan Krishnan (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Wed, 05 May 2021, 15:00
The Tensionless Limit of Chiral Superstring Integrands Nikhil Kalyanapuram (Pennsylvania State University, USA) Wed, 28 April 2021, 15:00
Macroscopic description of confined particles with repulsive interaction in equilibrium Anupam Kundu (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Wed, 28 April 2021, 15:00
Hysteretic quantum phase transitions in a strongly-correlated resonantly driven optical lattice Shovan Dutta (University of Cambridge, UK) Tue, 27 April 2021, 15:00
Models for the yielding behaviour of amorphous solids Srikanth Sastry (Jawaharlal Nehru Centre For Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru) Thu, 22 April 2021, 15:00
Crossing symmetric dispersion relations in QFTs and CFTs Aninda Sinha (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Wed, 21 April 2021, 15:00
Transport and correlations in one-dimensional interacting particle systems Avijit Das (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 16 April 2021, 10:00
AdS Euclidean wormholes Jorge Santos (University of Cambridge, USA) Wed, 14 April 2021, 15:00
Survival probability and record statistics for random walks Bertrand Lacroix-A-Chez-Toine (Weizmann Institute, Rehovot, Israel) Thu, 08 April 2021, 15:00
Dynamics of active matter: From cell monolayer to chemically active polymer Debarati Sarkar (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany) Wed, 07 April 2021, 15:30
Integrated four-point correlators in N=4 SYM Congkao Wen (Queen Mary University, London, UK) Wed, 07 April 2021, 15:00
Settling Dynamics and Flow Instabilities in Dense Shear-thinning Fluids Ranjini Bandyopadhayay (Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru) Thu, 01 April 2021, 15:00
A multi-messenger view into Cosmic Dawn Hamsa Padmanabhan (University of Geneva, Switzerland) Wed, 31 March 2021, 14:00
Global Anomalies on the Hilbert Space Jaume Gomis (University of Cambridge, USA) Fri, 26 March 2021, 18:30
Onset of fluidization in yield stress materials: Insights from microscopic simulations and elastoplastic models Suman Dutta (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Thu, 25 March 2021, 15:00
Probing the early Universe using cosmological 21-cm signal Rajesh Mondal (Stockholm University, Sweden) Wed, 24 March 2021, 14:00
Stark-Heegner cycles and arithmetic. Guhan Venkat (Morningside Center of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences) Tue, 23 March 2021, 09:30
Cosmology with dark gravitational wave sources Suvodip Mukherjee (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands) Thu, 18 March 2021, 15:00
How to give Chiral Fermions a Mass David Tong (University of Cambridge, UK) Wed, 17 March 2021, 15:00

Pages