Error message

Past seminars and colloquia
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Seminar  Pattern formation in active matter Jemseena V (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 22 June 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Numerical Relativity in the future: Discontinuous Galerkin methods and Task-based Parallelism Prayush Kumar (Cornell University, New York ) Thu, 21 June 2018, 14:00
Colloquium  Numerical Simulations of Binary Black Holes & Gravitational-Wave Science Prayush Kumar (Cornell University, New York ) Wed, 20 June 2018, 15:00
Colloquium  An Invitation to Machine Learning Venkatramanan P R (ThoughtWorks, Bangalore ) Mon, 18 June 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Large N Models: Vector, Matrix and Tensor Junggi Yoon (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 15 June 2018, 11:30
Seminar  Matching under preferences: Stability is ubiquitous but popularity is hard to find Sushmita Gupta (University of Bergen, Norway) Tue, 12 June 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Moonshines for M_12 and L_2(11) Sutapa Samanta (IIT, Madras) Fri, 08 June 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Decoding cosmic fingerprints: constraining the generation and evolution of primordial fluctuations Dhiraj Kumar Hazra (Istituto Nazionale Di Fisica Nucleare, Bologna, Italy) Thu, 07 June 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Role of geometry on the formation of patterns Sankaran Nampoothiri (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 25 May 2018, 11:30
Seminar  Is Astrobiology still "A Science in Search of a Subject"? Manasvi Lingam (Harvard University, USA) Fri, 25 May 2018, 09:30
Seminar  On Hamiltonian and Action Principle formulations of plasma fluid models Manasvi Lingam (Harvard University, USA) Wed, 23 May 2018, 16:00
Colloquium  Looking beyond MHD: Implications for the plasma Universe Manasvi Lingam (Harvard University, USA) Mon, 21 May 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Testing general relativity using observations of gravitational waves from the inspiral, merger and ringdown of binary black holes Abhirup Ghosh (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 16 May 2018, 15:00
Colloquium  The Early Days of Particle Physics in India Sreerup Raychaudhuri (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai ) Tue, 15 May 2018, 15:00
Colloquium  Attack and defense in pathogen-plant interactions Ramesh V. Sonti (National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi) Mon, 14 May 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Diversity, Stability, and Reproducibility in Stochastically Assembled Microbial Ecosystems Akshit Goyal (National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bangalore) Thu, 03 May 2018, 11:00
Seminar  Nematic Liquid Crystals in Lipschitz domains Anupam Pal Choudhury ( Johann Radon Institut (RICAM), Austria) Wed, 02 May 2018, 15:00
Seminar  Many-body quantum chaos in correlated metals Aavishkar Patel (Harvard University, USA) Tue, 01 May 2018, 16:00
Seminar  OTOC’s in MBL systems Sumilan Banerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Tue, 01 May 2018, 11:15
Colloquium  The Early Years Uma Mahadevan-Dasgupta (Principal Secy., Women and Child Development, Govt. of Karnataka) Wed, 25 April 2018, 15:00

Pages