Error message

Past seminars and colloquia
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Seminar  Stuart-type exact solutions with embedded point vortices Vikas Krishnamurthy (Erwin Schrodinger Institute, Vienna) Thu, 23 May 2019, 15:00
Seminar  A comparison between fluid-gravity and membrane-gravity dualities Parthajit Biswas (National Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhubaneswar) Thu, 23 May 2019, 11:30
Seminar  Introduction to Ergodic Theory Anugu Sumith Reddy (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 22 May 2019, 14:30
Seminar  Gravitomagnetism and Pulsar Beam Precession near a Kerr Black Hole Prashant Kocherlakota (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai) Tue, 21 May 2019, 15:30
Seminar  Binary black hole simulations: from supercomputers to your laptop Vijay Varma (California Institute of Technology, California) Thu, 16 May 2019, 15:30
Seminar  Introduction to Ergodic Theory Anugu Sumith Reddy (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 15 May 2019, 14:30
Seminar  Percolation in Fock space and many-body localisation David Logan (University of Oxford & Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Tue, 14 May 2019, 15:00
Seminar  Emergent symmetries on the boundaries of symmetry-protected-topological phases Abhishodh Prakash (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 10 May 2019, 11:15
Seminar  Introduction to Ergodic Theory Anugu Sumith Reddy ( ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 08 May 2019, 14:30
Seminar  Perturbation methods for nonlinear PDEs Vishal Vasan (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 08 May 2019, 11:00
Seminar  Strongly-correlated electrons driven out of equilibrium by a voltage bias: resistive switchings Camille Aron (Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris ) Tue, 07 May 2019, 13:30
Seminar  Perturbation methods for nonlinear PDEs Vishal Vasan (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Tue, 07 May 2019, 11:00
Seminar  Perturbation methods for nonlinear PDEs Vishal Vasan (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 03 May 2019, 11:00
Seminar  Perturbation methods for nonlinear PDEs Vishal Vasan (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 01 May 2019, 11:00
Seminar  Coupling between magnetic and other degrees of freedom Satadeep Bhattacharjee (Indo Korea Science and Technology Centre, Bangalore) Mon, 29 April 2019, 11:30
Seminar  Aspects of linearized perturbations of black holes and flat black branes Amruta Sadhu (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune) Thu, 25 April 2019, 16:00
Colloquium  The Grothendieck inequality Gadadhar Misra (Department of Mathematics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore) Mon, 22 April 2019, 15:00
Seminar  Star clusters: a versatile laboratory for astrophysical phenomena Sambaran Banerjee (University of Bonn, Germany) Tue, 16 April 2019, 15:30
Seminar  Analyzing Cell Behaviour: From Mitotic Cell Shape to Intracellular Delivery Martin Stewart (University of Technology, Sydney ) Mon, 15 April 2019, 16:30
Colloquium  Science, Technology and Innovation in China: Progress, Problems and Prospects Varaprasad Sekhar Dolla (Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi) Mon, 15 April 2019, 15:00

Pages