Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
TBA (Speaker: Sean Hartnoll) Sean Hartnoll (Stanford University) Wed, 01 July 2020, 10:00
Jets, Coherent Structures and Sharp Curvatures in Free Surfaces Sangeeth Krishnan ( ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Mon, 29 June 2020, 11:00
A 3D flat-space holography inspired by AdS3/CFT2 duality Nabamita Banerjee (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Bhopal) Fri, 26 June 2020, 15:00
TBA (Speaker: Geoffrey Penington) Geoffrey Penington (Stanford University) Wed, 24 June 2020, 09:00
The BMS group in (A)dS Geoffrey Compere (Free University of Brussels) Fri, 19 June 2020, 15:00
Double soft theorem in generalized bi-adjoint scalars Arnab Priya Saha (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad) Wed, 17 June 2020, 15:00
Finite-cutoff JT gravity and self-avoiding loops Zhenbin Yang (Stanford University) Wed, 10 June 2020, 09:00
Page curves in asymptotically flat spacetime Larus Thorlacius (University of Iceland) Mon, 08 June 2020, 15:00
Anomalous Dimensions from Thermal AdS Partition Functions (Speaker: Per Kraus) Per Kraus (University Of California - Los Angeles) Thu, 04 June 2020, 21:30
Turbulence Suppression and Onset in Stratified Flows Ritabrata Thakur (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 29 May 2020, 14:30
Precision microstate counting of AdS black hole entropy Leopoldo Zayas (University of Michigan) Wed, 27 May 2020, 16:00
Magnetic black holes Juan Maldacena (IAS, Princeton) Fri, 22 May 2020, 17:00
Out of time ordered effective dynamics of a Brownian particle Soumyadeep Chaudhuri (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Thu, 14 May 2020, 16:00
Holographic interpretation of Bulk entanglement entropy Gautam Mandal (TIFR, Mumbai) Wed, 13 May 2020, 15:00
From Hydrodynamics to Viscoelasticity in Holography and beyond ... Matteo Baggioli (IFT UAM-CSIC) Wed, 06 May 2020, 15:00
The holographic nature of null infinity Suvrat Raju (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Mon, 04 May 2020, 15:00
BMS symmetry of celestial OPE Shamik Banerjee (IOP, Bhubaneswar) Wed, 29 April 2020, 15:00
Open QFTs from holography R Loganayagam (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Wed, 22 April 2020, 15:00
Asymptotic Properties of Non-linear Filters Anugu Sumith Reddy (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Mon, 20 April 2020, 16:00
Neutrino Mass and the Large Scale Structure (LSS) of the Universe Arka Banerjee (Stanford University) Fri, 13 March 2020, 14:30

Pages