Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Schwinger-Boson mean-field study of spin-1/2 J1-J2-Jχ model in honeycomb lattice: thermal Hall signature Arijit Kundu (IIT Kanpur) Tue, 14 September 2021, 15:00
Aspects of open quantum field theory Chandan Kumar Jana (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Fri, 10 September 2021, 11:00
Rejection free cluster Wang Landau algorithm for hard core lattice gases R. Rajesh (The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai) Thu, 02 September 2021, 15:00
Topology of Random Čech Complexes in Thermodynamic Regime Akshay Goel ( Kyushu University, Japan) Thu, 26 August 2021, 15:00
Dulmage-Mendelsohn Percolation Kedar Damle (TIFR, Mumbai) Tue, 17 August 2021, 15:00
Multi-messenger Astronomy: Progress and Problems Nayantara Gupta (Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru) Wed, 11 August 2021, 14:00
A Family of Homogeneous Operators In The Cowen-Douglas Class Over The Poly-disc Somnath Hazra (Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Kolkata) Wed, 11 August 2021, 11:00
Equilibration of fractional quantum Hall edge modes Biswajit Karmakar (Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata) Tue, 10 August 2021, 15:00
Horizontal Immersions in Fat Distributions Aritra Bhowmick (Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata) Fri, 06 August 2021, 11:00
Quantized Bubble Nucleations Aritra Sinha (Jagiellonian University, Poland) Thu, 05 August 2021, 15:00
Enumerative geometry of singular curves with tangencies Anantadulal Paul (NISER, Bhubaneswar) Thu, 05 August 2021, 11:00
S-type Operations, Line Defects and 3D Mirror Symmetry beyond ADE quivers Anindya Dey (Johns Hopkins University, USA) Wed, 04 August 2021, 18:30
Towards a unified description of the quantum Hall effects Ajit C Balram (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai) Tue, 03 August 2021, 15:00
Looking for a new kind of Lie algebra using a clue from counting dyon degeneracies Suresh Govindarajan (IIT, Madras) Wed, 28 July 2021, 15:00
Radiation magnetohydrodynamics with non-equilibrium equation-of-state in the solar atmosphere Anusha LS Bhasari (Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research, Goettingen, Germany) Thu, 22 July 2021, 15:00
Zero-point fluctuation of vortices in a very weakly pinned amorphous MoGe thin film Pratap Raychaudhuri (TIFR, Mumbai) Tue, 20 July 2021, 15:00
The p-spin glass model: a holographer's point of view Felix Haehl (Institute for Advanced Study, USA) Wed, 14 July 2021, 18:30
Spin-Orbit Coupling and the consequent Novel phases in Correlated Iridates Sugata Ray (Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata) Tue, 13 July 2021, 15:00
(SL(2,R) X U(1))/U(1) CFT, NS5+F1 system & single trace TTbar Soumangsu Chakraborty (TIFR, Mumbai) Wed, 07 July 2021, 15:00
Renormalization group study of systems with quadratic band touching Subroto Mukerjee (Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru) Wed, 07 July 2021, 15:00

Pages