Error message

Past seminars
Title Speaker Date and Time Resources
Observing intermediate-mass black holes and the upper–stellar-mass gap with LIGO and Virgo Ajit Kumar Mehta (Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics (Albert Einstein Institute), Potsdam, Germany) Wed, 11 May 2022, 11:00
Quantum Spin Liquids and Emergent non-Abelian Gauge Fields in Controllable Quantum Matter Ashvin Vishwanath (Harvard University, USA) Fri, 06 May 2022, 15:30
Bosonization of Fermi Surfaces and Coadjoint Orbits Dam Thanh Son (University of Chicago) Wed, 04 May 2022, 18:30
Higher-order interactions dictate the biodiversity in the three species model Priyanka (Department of Bioengineering at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign) Wed, 04 May 2022, 15:00
On the associativity of one loop corrections to the celestial OPE Kevin Costello (Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics) Wed, 27 April 2022, 18:30
Parameter Estimation with Non-stationary Noise in Gravitational Wave Data Sumit Kumar (Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Hannover, Germany) Wed, 27 April 2022, 16:00
Statistical properties of single and multiple active particles Prashant Singh (ICTS - TIFR, Bengaluru) Wed, 27 April 2022, 15:00
Magnetic fields from the early universe Kandaswamy Subramanian (IUCAA, Pune) Wed, 27 April 2022, 11:00
Effective theory of fluctuating hydrodynamics from holography Akhil Sivakumar (ICTS-TIFR, Bengaluru) Tue, 26 April 2022, 10:30
Framing Anomalies in TQFT Chris Elliott (UMass Amherst) Fri, 22 April 2022, 18:30
Revisiting the Flat Space Hologram Sabrina Pasterski (Perimeter Institute, US) Wed, 20 April 2022, 18:00
Nonlocal Calderón Problem Tuhin Ghosh (Universitat Bielefeld, Germany) Mon, 18 April 2022, 15:30
The GW/DT correspondence, resurgence, and geometry Arpan Saha (ICMAT) Thu, 14 April 2022, 16:00
Non-trivial connections between one-dimensional topological phases and exclusion dynamics Adhip Agarwala (IIT Kanpur) Thu, 14 April 2022, 15:00
Jackiw-Teitelboim Gravity in the Second Order Formalism Sunil Sake (TIFR, Mumbai) Wed, 13 April 2022, 15:00
Critical non-Fermi-liquid metal in overdoped random t-J model Darshan Joshi (Harvard University, USA) Thu, 07 April 2022, 15:30
Consumer-resource models: mechanistic insights into microbial community ecology Akshit Goyal (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA) Tue, 05 April 2022, 15:30
Non-invertible symmetries from higher gauging Shu-Heng Shao (Stony Brook University) Fri, 01 April 2022, 19:00
Real holomorphic sections of Deligne-Hitchin moduli spaces and integrable PDEs Sebastian Heller (Institute of Differential Geometry, Hannover) Thu, 24 March 2022, 16:00
Black holes as non-isometric codes Chris Akers (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA) Wed, 23 March 2022, 18:30

Pages