Research Group
Seminars
Title Speaker Venue Date and time
Analytically tractable models of one-dimensional anomalous heat transport Aritra Kundu (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 28 September 2018, 14:00 to 16:00
Periodically driven holographic CFTs Alexandre Serantes (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Nambu Discussion Room (Left), ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 07 September 2018, 11:30 to 12:30
Strings, Black Holes and Quantum Information Sudip Ghosh ( ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Tue, 04 September 2018, 11:00 to 12:30
On Late Time Tails in an Extreme Reissner-Nordstr\"om Black Hole: Frequency Domain Analysis Bidisha Chakrabarty (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 17 August 2018, 11:00 to 12:00
Large N Models: Vector, Matrix and Tensor Junggi Yoon (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 15 June 2018, 11:30 to 12:30
Decoding cosmic fingerprints: constraining the generation and evolution of primordial fluctuations Dhiraj Kumar Hazra (Istituto Nazionale Di Fisica Nucleare, Bologna, Italy) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 07 June 2018, 15:00 to 16:00
Why Physicists will save the World! Shashi Upadhyay (Lattice, San Francisco, USA) Madhava Lecture Hall, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Tue, 13 March 2018, 15:00 to 16:00
Generic Local Properties of Spacetime Maulik Parikh (Arizona State University, USA) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 08 March 2018, 14:00 to 15:00
Dealing with one aspect of Big Data Sourav Chakraborty (Chennai Mathematical Institute, Chennai) Madhava Lecture Hall, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 15 February 2018, 15:00 to 16:00
The Geometry of Closed String Theory Roji Pius (Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics, Canada) Madhava Lecture Hall, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Tue, 06 February 2018, 16:00 to 17:30

Pages