Research Group
Seminars
Title Speaker Venue Date and time
Status of Soft Theorem in D=4 (Its classical limit and understanding as Ward identity) Biswajit Sahoo (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, Allahabad) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 31 October 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
A study of OPE blocks and modular Hamiltonian in AdS_3/CFT_2 Suchetan Das (Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Wed, 30 October 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
Simplifying gravity by avoiding it: the tale of the double copy Siddharth G Prabhu (International Centre for Theoretical Science-TIFR, Bangalore) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 25 October 2019, 16:00 to 17:00
Constraints on CFTs in large dimensions Abhijit Gadde, (Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 24 October 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
BTZ Dynamics and Chaos Rohan Poojary (Chennai Mathematical Institute) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 19 September 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
The classical double copy in Anti-de Sitter spacetimes Siddharth G Prabhu (ICTS – TIFR, Bangalore) Nambu Discussion Room (Right), ICTS Campus, Bangalore Wed, 18 September 2019, 15:00 to 16:30
Pure states and eigenstate thermalisation in the Schwarzian theory Pranjal Nayak (University of Kentucky, USA) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Mon, 09 September 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
An exact AdS3/CFT2 duality Matthias Gaberdiel (ETH, Zurich) Nambu Discussion Room (Left), ICTS Campus, Bangalore Fri, 06 September 2019, 16:00 to 17:30
Aspects of thermal and conformal field theories Kasi Jaswin (ICTS-TIFR, Bangalore) Nambu Discussion Room (Left), ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 05 September 2019, 16:00 to 17:00
Aretakis and ERS instabilities Amitabh Virmani (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India) Emmy Noether Seminar Room, ICTS Campus, Bangalore Thu, 29 August 2019, 16:15 to 17:30

Pages