PEOPLE International Advisory Board (Former)
Tripura University Chancellor
Area of Research:  Condensed Matter Physics

T.V.Ramakrishnan is Emeritus Professor of Physics, DAE Homi Bhabha Professor Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi and Distinguished Associate, Centre for Condensed Matter Theory, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. His awards and honours include the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award for Physical Sciences (1982), the Third World Academy of Sciences Award in Physics (1990), the Padma Sri (2001) and the 2005 Trieste Science Prize. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society.