Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in FieldCollectionItemEntity->fetchHostDetails() (line 302 of /home/it/www/www-icts/sites/all/modules/contrib/field_collection/
S. Annapoorni (Delhi University, India), Ranjini Bandyopadhyay (RRI, India), Dipankar Bhattacharya (Ashoka University, India), Mahua Ghosh (Mount Carmel College, Bengaluru, India), Kripa Gowrishankar (Azim Premji University, Bengaluru, India), Sushan Konar (NCRA-TIFR, India), Rajaram Nityananda (ICTS-TIFR, India), Shirish Pathare (HBCSE, TIFR, India), Sumathi Rao (ICTS-TIFR, India), Joseph Samuel (ICTS-TIFR, India), T. R. Seshadri (Delhi University, India) and Supurna Sinha (RRI, India)
03 June 2024 to 14 June 2024
Ramanujan Lecture Hall

The school is designed to encourage women to take up physics as a career. The sessions will be centered on some simple physics experiments, conducted by the students, or as demonstrations. The subsequent discussion will focus on theoretical aspects motivated by the experiments and explore physical ideas and theory in an open ended manner, so as to bring out the excitement and interconnectedness of the subject. We will also have problem solving sessions and special lectures by invited speakers. Participants will be required to stay on the ICTS campus and attend the entire school in order to maximally benefit from the experience.

Eligibility criteria: The school is open to women studying for a bachelor’s degree/Integrated Masters degree with physics as a subject, and are entering their second or third year.  This is a residential school and the selected participants will be fully supported. No registration fee.

14 February 2024
sswp  ictsresin