22 November 2022

ICTS faculty member Subhro Bhattacharjee has received the Indian Physics Association’s “Buti Foundation Award for Excellence in Theoretical Physics, Astrophysics and Biophysics 2022.” This award is given biennially by the Indian Physics Association to a scientist under 40 years, for outstanding contributions in the areas of theoretical physics, astrophysics or biophysics.

Subhro has been recognised for his work in theoretical condensed matter physics and quantum critical systems. 

The Buti Foundation Award was instituted by Bimla Buti, who retired as professor of astrophysics from Physical Research Laboratory, Ahmedabad.