Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image Slideshow Image
The 4th Asian Winter School on Strings, Particles and Cosmology


This School is being organized as a program of the International Centre for Theoretical Sciences of TIFR. It forms part of an ongoing series of Asian Winter schools organized jointly by China, India, Japan and Korea. The previous Schools were held in Korea, Japan and China. The current school combines with the 4th edition of the Asian Schools on Particles, Strings and Cosmology held annually in Japan. The current school is also a joint APCTP-ICTS activity and replaces the 14th APCTP Winter School on String Theory.

The School will cover various areas in String Theory, High Energy Physics and Cosmology. The intended audience consists of senior graduate students as well as practicing researchers whose primary interest is in String Theory. The lectures will cover a selection of basic areas as well as advanced topics at the forefront of current research.

Details: Please check the updated list of participants. For schedule of talks and various other important information, please visit the details page.

Advisory Board

David Gross (KITP, USA)
Hirotaka Sugawara (Sokendai, Japan)
Shing-Tung Yau (Harvard U., USA)
Andrew Strominger (Harvard U., USA)

Steering Committee
Bum-Hoon Lee, Chair (Sogang U., Korea)
Sang Jin Sin (Hanyang U., Korea)
Soonkeon Nam (Kyung Hee U. , Korea)
Yoshihisa Kitazawa (KEK, Japan)
Tamiaki Yoneya (U. of Tokyo, Japan)
Ashoke Sen (Harish Chandra Research Institute, India)
Spenta Wadia (TIFR, India)
Miao Li (ITP, China)
Jianxin Lu (U. of Sci. and Tech., China)

Scientific Director: Gautam Mandal (TIFR, India)

Overall Director
: Spenta R. Wadia (TIFR, India)

Amol Dighe , Tadashi Takayanagi , Tarun Souradeep , Sreerup Raychaudhuri , Yasuhiro Okada , Hideo Kodama , Nakwoo Kim , Hyung Do Kim , Rajesh Gopakumar and Gautam Mandal Scientific.Director
Monday 11 Jan, 2010 - Wednesday 20 Jan, 2010

Email -