

ICTS CONDENSED MATTER PROGRAMME 2010 Sunday 12 Dec, 2010 - Thursday 23 Dec, 2010

This programme will be held from Dec 12 2010 to Dec 23 2010 at the Infosys Campus in Mysore, a three hour drive from Bangalore airport. The centre-piece of this programme will be the 8 day Mysore Condensed Matter School. The first half of the school will run from Dec 13 to Dec 16, and the second half will run from Dec 19 to Dec 22. Each half of the school will feature 3 lecture courses of 5 lectures each, that wil be held in the mornings. Afternoons will be largely free for discussion, except for colloquiua on topics related to the focus areas of the school. In addition, there will be an embedded 2 day Mysore Condensed Matter Conference on Dec 17 & Dec 18. The first day (Sunday, December 12) will be kept free for arrivals, except for a welcome-reception in the evening, and the programme will conclude with a overview talk after breakfast on the morning of Thursday December 23.

Mysore Condensed Matter School 2010.

- Heavy Fermions by Piers Coleman.
- Quantum liquids in one dimension by Leonid Glazman.
- · Cold atoms by Leo Radzihovsky.
- Non-equilibrium quantum dynamics by Giuseppe Santoro and Diptiman Sen
- Doped Mott Insulators by Mohit Randeria and T. Senthil
- Topological insulators by Ashvin Vishwanath.

Interested students and postdocs may apply for participation by following the registration link at http://www.icts.res.in/program/icmp2010 by August 01 2010 to ensure full consideration, and before September 01 2010 in any case. Priority will be given to participants who will stay for the whole programme, and domestic (within India) travel and local expenses for such participants will be fully covered.

Faculty interested in participating in the conference may apply by following the registration link at http://www.icts.res.in/program/icmp2010 preferably by August 01 2010, and before September 01 2010 in any case. It is anticipated that faculty participating in the conference may also be interested in attending at least one section of the school. Every effort will be made to accommodate such requests, and local expenses will be fully covered for all participants.

(If the registration link does not work please send an email to icmp2010@gmail.com with a copy to <a href="mailto:icmp2010@g

ORGANIZERS: Kedar Damle, H. R. Krishnamurthy, Subroto Mukerjee, Arun Paramekanti, T. V. Ramakrishnan, Pratap Raychaudhuri, Krishnendu Sengupta, R. Shankar, Vijay Shenoy & Vikram Tripathi.